CSU Maritime Academy

Alumni Association


Cal Maritime has changed a lot since its founding it 1929, but Cal Maritime alumni share a unique bond that ties them together.

Our new and improved Alumni Association website provides an online community that will allow you to reunite with classmates and keep current on what is happening at the Academy. 

First-time users will need to set up their account here to take full advantage of the features available. 

The full slate of officers and directors for terms ending June 30, 2017, as well as the updated CSU Maritime Academy Alumni Association By-laws, were overwhelmingly approved during the CSU Maritime Academy Association open ballot, September 9, 2014 – October 9, 2014.

Pascha McAlister                  
Pascha McAlister is a 2007 Mechanical Engineering graduate who served in multiple ways while a cadet. She is currently an Environmental Specialist at the Richmond Refinery and has previously held a number of positions for Chevron. She has served on the Board for the past 18 months as the President-Elect of the Association and served as an at-large member beginning in 2008.


John Betz                               
Captain John Betz is a 1976 D graduate who is currently a Port Pilot at the Port of Los Angeles. John will be a new member of the Board.

Sean Patrick Connelly                      
Sean Connelly is a 2011 GSMA graduate who served as Executive President of the Association Students of Cal Maritime during his senior year. He is currently working as Legislative Director for the University of California Student Association.

Eric Cooper                                       
A native of Sacramento, CA Lieutenant (LT) (Ret) Eric S. Cooper received a B.S. in Marine Transportation with a Minor in Law from Cal Maritime in 2005 and a master of Public Administration from American University in 2012.  He entered the Coast Guard in 2003, and served in various locations for the Coast Guard with primary duties within the afloat community after being commissioned in 2005.

Kent “KC” Korwatch                      
KC Korwatch is a 2010 ME graduate who served as the Senior Class representative to the Board during his senior year. KC currently works as a Manufacturing Engineer for the Naval and Marine Systems Division of Northrop Grumman at Sunnyvale, California.

Anne McIntyre                                  
Captain Anne McIntyre is a 1988 NIT and 2013 Master’s program graduate who currently serves as a Maritime Pilot and Vice President of the Columbia River Pilots. Anne has served on the Alumni Association Board for one year.  

Erwin Nava                                       
Erwin is a 2010 ME graduate who served as Gold Company commanding officer during his senior year. He has an MBA and is working towards an MS in Engineering. He is currently working as a Mechanical Engineer for Willbros and is an executive officer in the California Army National Guard.

Ryan Seron                                        
Ryan is a 2009 IBL graduate who is currently a Maritime Recruiter for Flagship Management in Pompano Beach, Florida.  He achieved first place in the 2nd Annual Business Strategy Competition sponsored by the CMA Foundation and has been a volunteer on the Cadet Mentoring Program for 1 year.  Ryan will be a new member of the board.

Philip Tabyanan                                
Philip is a 2006 IBL graduate who currently works for the Pacific Maritime Association in Southern California. Phillip has assisted the Los Angeles Chapter President Erin Pierson in coordinating and planning numerous gatherings over the past couple years.






Did You Know?

U.S. News and World Report ranks Cal Maritime as the number one best public college in the western region in 2013.

© 2015 California Maritime Academy

200 Maritime Academy Drive
Vallejo, CA 94590
Phone: (707) 654-1000
Email Preferences Privacy Policy