Alumni Association

California Maritime Academy

Class Scribes

Class Scribes are an essential part of Cal Maritime's Alumni Association. A Class Scribe serves their class by keeping the Academy updates with news about new jobs, promotions, engagements, weddings, babies, grand-babies, and much more. They also make sure that we are able to honor one last time, graduates who have "Crossed the Final Bar". 

Below is a listing of the alumni who are serving as Class Scribes.  If your class does not have a Class Scribes and you'd like to volunteer to help keep your class connected, please contact the CMA Alumni Office at alumni@csum.edu or 707-654-1228.

If you do not have a scribe for your class and want to submit an update for class notes, please send your note to alumni@csum.edu.

YearNameE-mailPhone
June 1943 Ed Johannessen ejohanness@hotmail.com 925-939-2144
1944      
1945      
1946      
1947      
1948 S.P. Carney       310-372-1550
1949      
1950 Dick Cochran w.r.cochran@att.net  
1951      
1952 Marge Fennessey tommie@osbaccess.com  
1953          
1954 John Cade johnphylca@aol.com 760-918-9778
1955 Richard Hill     rjhill8@comcast.net 530-432-3099
1956 Tom Lytle tomlytle@sbcglobal.net 
thomaslytle@comcast.net
 
1957 Leroy Lester lestermaritimesurvey@yahoo.com 619-276-2047
1958      
1959      
1960 Lloyd Sorenson lloyds48s@hotmail.com 805-207-7220
1961 Byron Bader     kehau@att.net 510-745-7253
1962 Terry Purdom terrypurdom@msn.com
 
1963 Manny Aschemeyer captain.manny.41@gmail.com  
1964 Vic Mershon osoblanco64@att.net  
1965 Bob Piazza rwpiazza@comcast.net 707-664-1760 (h)
707-939-3320 (w)
1966 Bill Keyworth bill_keyworth@hotmail.com  
1967 Jim Stilwell
Damon Jorgenson
jim@jimstilwell.biz
drjalaska@aol.com
 
760-782-4214
1968 Jim Farr bpd77ret@gmail.com  
1969 Ken Passé kpasse@comcast.net 206-232-1104
1970 Dennis Groat     dennis@jfiretravel.com  
1971 Mike Madden
Al McLemore
mickeym@ix.netcom.com
susanmac1100@yahoo.com
415-516-6198

1972 Jim Eldridge
Ron Gerde
jeldridge@marinetechserv.com
rlgerde@televar.com

310-549-8030
1973 Frank Whipple fwhipple@amergenttechs.com 714-458-2797
1974      
1975      
1976 Pete Richards peter.richards@portsamerica.com  
1977 Dan Lintz dlintz@csum.edu  
1978 Dan Lintz
Laura Kovary
dlintz@csum.edu
laura.kovary@bp.com
 
1979 Bill Moses
Paul Abrams
bmoses@anchorprintingoc.com
paky@chevron.com

714-544-4110
1980 Joe Pecoraro jcn3b@sbcglobal.net
joe.pecoraro@dot.gov
707-425-9288
1981 Dan Demmon daniel.demmon@ge.com 206-714-2371
1982 Tom Clyatt tclyatt@sbcglobal.net 530-926-6274
1983      
1984 Jean Davis
Ed Foust
Margaret Reasoner
John Seckinger
sloopnarhval@msn.com
saftguy@yahoo.com
margaret.reasoner@comcast.net
john-seckinger@aimargroup.com
 
1985      
1986 Dave Sauder dsauder01@gmail.com 303-264-9353
1987 Dru Dunwoody dunwoody@usfamily.com  
1988 Ted Getchell tedgetchell@earthlink.net 510-841-3444
1989 Jim Blake jim.blake@comcast.net 206-789-4382
1990      
1991 Michael Lee seafinn@gmail.com  
1992      
1993 Carl Obermeier carl.obermeier@gmail.com  
1994 Tammie Lasiter tammielasiter@comcast.net 510-965-0292
1995 John Venneman
Kelly Walsh
Hank Linderman
john.venneman@braemarmarine.com
kelly.walsh@mainfreightsfo.com
hankli@comcast.net
 
1996 Kai Martin kaismartin@gmail.com  
1997 Russell Dell russ@russdell.com  
1998      
1999      
2000      
2001 Todd Lawson larry.lawson@pse.com 360-766-5515
2002 Sheila Maude-Lafleur sheilamaude@live.com 707-704-7321
2003 Devon Kincanon dkincanon@gmail.com 925-765-9591
2004 Justin Poulsen justinbpoulsen@gmail.com 425-327-2960
2005 Eric Cooper escoops@hotmail.com  
2006 Holly Johnson hsunij@hotmail.com 916-622-7988
2007 Pascha McAlister
Jason De Jesus
pmcalister04@yahoo.com 
dejesus.jason@gmail.com
 
2008 Leila Barangan      leilabarangan@yahoo.com  
2009 Jo Swindel      jswindel@gmail.com  
2010 Shireen Blau  shireen.blau@gmail.com  
2011  Marley Schroepfer  marley.schroepfer@gmail.com  
2012 Jessica Schember  jzschember@gmail.com  

Get Involved

Connect

FacebookTwitterLinkedInInstagramYouTube

Did You Know?

U.S. News and World Report ranks Cal Maritime as the number one best public college in the western region in 2013.

© 2014 California Maritime Academy

200 Maritime Academy Drive
Vallejo, CA 94590
Phone: (707) 654-1000
Email Preferences Privacy Policy